Skip to main content

News and Notes


Join us for the Chrism Mass on April 12

As part of Holy Week, The Most Reverend Gerald M. Barbarito, Bishop of Palm Beach, will celebrate the Chrism Mass, on April 12 at 11:00 AM.  It is open to the public.  It will not be live-streamed.

During the Chrism Mass, Bishop Barbarito will bless the oils and consecrate the chrism that will be used for sacramental purposes during the next year in the Diocese’s 53 churches and missions. In addition to the blessing, the priests will renew their promises and those with significant anniversaries of Ordination to the Priesthood will be recognized.

Bishop Barbarito and the Diocese congratulate the priests listed below on these milestone anniversaries of their ordination and thanks them for their dedication to their Catholic communities and to building God’s Church. 

Diocese of Palm Beach

Ordination Anniversary - From Year: 2022

1 Year

Reverend Hugo Cardoso, cs          

Reverend Alain Waterman 


5 Years

Reverend Martin Dunne                

Reverend Wisman Simeon             


10 Years   

Reverend Jason Brilhante                        

Reverend Leonard Dim                             

Reverend Paul Kesne Louissaint         


15 Years    

Reverend Nobert Jean-Pierre                 


20 Years    

Reverend Gregg Caggianelli                    

Reverend James Downs, MSA                

Reverend John O’Farrell                          

Reverend Alex Vargas                               


30 Years

Reverend Gary George, C.SS.R.                                                                       

Very Reverend Alfredo Hernández       

Reverend William Shaughnessy, Opus Dei                                                      

Reverend Keith Shuley                            


35 Years     

Reverend Raymond Adam Forno                                   

Reverend Louis Guerin                             

Reverend Donald Munro 


40 Years    

Reverend Roland Desormeaux, cs         

Reverend Stephen Frenier, OFM Conv.  

Reverend Paul Huesing, CSP                   

Reverend Joseph Kuczborski                 


45 Years   

Reverend Moacir Balen, cs         

Reverend John Forni                     

Reverend Michael Martin, CSP               

Very Rev. Charles Notabartolo      

Reverend Humbert Oliveira          

Rev. Carl Zdancewicz, OFM Conv.       


50 Years   

Rev. Richard Florek, OFM Conv.          

Archabbot Emeritus Douglas Nowicki, OSB  

Reverend Edward Wolanski, CP    


55 Years       

Reverend William Carey                

Reverend Matthew Didone, cs     

Rev. Michael Driscoll, O. Carm.          

Monsignor James Moore               

Monsignor John Patrick                 

Reverend Danis Ridore                   


60 Years             

Monsignor Philip Morris                

Reverend Sean Mulcahy                

Reverend William O'Shea