The Diocese of Palm Beach, Office of Communications is excited to start a new weekly initiative called "Parish Profile!"  Each week the Diocese will showcase one of our 50 Parishes, 3 Missions and 1 Hispanic Pastoral Center on social media and on the website.





St. Vincent Ferrer Catholic Church

St. Vincent Ferrer Catholic Church, which is one of the oldest parishes in the Diocese of Palm Beach, consists of over 2,700 families from many cultural backgrounds. Though the first Mass offered in Delray Beach is believed to have been in the home of the O’Malley family in 1920, it was not until

Cathedral of St. Ignatius Loyola

The Cathedral of St. Ignatius Loyola began its history as a parish church established by Archbishop Coleman F. Carroll of the Archdiocese of Miami on June 25th, 1970. The first pastor of the newly formed St. Ignatius Parish was Father John Mulcahy. From its inception, Father Mulcahy felt that

St. Thomas More Catholic Church

The lakeside shrine to the Blessed Mother at St. Thomas More has ironwork that was originally between the side altars in St. Vincent de Paul Regional Seminary Chapel, brickwork that was done by County Mayo’s native son Rev. Msgr. William Dever and statuary imported from Leghorn, Italy. Like the

St. Therese de Lisieux Catholic Church

St. Therese de Lisieux Parish serves the western Lake Worth and Wellington communities. It was founded July 1, 2000, with Father Louis Guerin as the founding pastor. Mass was first celebrated at the Wellington Boys and Girls Club, then in the cafeteria of Polo Park Middle School. The parish

St. Sebastian Catholic Church

On June 5, 1960, the Catholic population of North Indian River County began to celebrate Mass at the Sebastian Yacht Club. Soon there was a need for a permanent church structure, and the parishioners raised funds and received a grant from the Catholic Extension Society, Chicago. Ground was broken

St. Rita Catholic Church

St. Rita Catholic Church began as a mission founded by Oblate Father Michael Devaney in 1979. Its first pastor, Father Walter Dockerill, was appointed to guide the faith community in 1980, when the first Mass was celebrated. For the first few years, parishioners celebrated Mass at the Lions

St. Philip Benizi Catholic Church

St. Philip Benizi Parish was built in 1949 and dedicated as a mission in 1950. It was served by St. Margaret Parish in nearby Clewiston until 1960. In 1960, the church was named a parish and Father Francis Fenech was appointed pastor. Under Father Fenech the office, rectory, parish hall and

St. Peter Catholic Church

St. Peter Parish was established September 29, 1987, with the appointment of Father Charles E. Notabartolo as the founding pastor. The territory of St. Peter Parish was carved out of both St. Jude Parish in Tequesta and the Cathedral of St. Ignatius Loyola in Palm Beach Gardens. The first Mass was

St. Paul of the Cross Catholic Church

St. Paul of the Cross Parish was founded in 1970 by Archbishop Coleman F. Carroll of Miami. The Passionist priests at nearby Our Lady of Florida Spiritual Center staffed the new parish, and Father Charles Sullivan was appointed founding pastor. St. Paul of the Cross Parish celebrated its first

St. Patrick Catholic Church

Bishop Thomas Daily, the first bishop of the newly created Diocese of Palm Beach, requested that a parish be established to serve the Juno Beach area. St. Patrick Parish was formed to serve that need, and Father Frank Guinan was named the first pastor. John and Marilyn McCarthy, owners of the